The Debt
  • 42. District of Columbia

    Deficit Soaring in 2018

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    The federal deficit was 32 percent larger in the first 11 months of fiscal year 2018 than it was during the same time period in 2017, the Congressional Budget Office announced Monday. The deficit...

  • The Cost of War Since 9/11

    By Michael Rainey

    The wars in Afghanistan, Iraq and Syria have cost the U.S. more than $1.5 trillion, according to Department of Defense data reported by CNCB Monday. The Pentagon report covers war-related operational...

  • Brady Ryan GOP Tax Plan

    Tax Cuts 2.0: What’s in the GOP Plan and Why It Matters

    With an eye toward November’s midterm elections, House Republicans on Monday unveiled legislation to make permanent the individual tax cuts and pass-through business deductions that were set to...

  • Trump speaks with Mexican President Enrique Pena Nieto about NAFTA  at the White House in Washington

    Trump Wanted Higher Taxes on the Rich – and to Print Lots of Money: Woodward

    By Michael Rainey

    Bob Woodward’s book on the Trump administration, “Fear: Trump in the White House,” hits bookstores Tuesday but has been making headlines for about a week as details leak out. According to a review of...

  • Former U.S. President Barack Obama speaks at the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

    Obama: 'Suddenly Deficits Do Not Matter'

    Former President Barack Obama stepped back into the political fray on Friday, delivering a blistering rebuke of President Trump and the Republican Party while signaling how he plans to campaign on...

The Debt Directory

Tags
Thursday, March 28, 2013 - 1:31pm
Tuesday, March 26, 2013 - 12:04am
Monday, March 25, 2013 - 12:50am
Thursday, March 21, 2013 - 12:15am
Thursday, March 21, 2013 - 12:12am
Thursday, March 21, 2013 - 12:10am
Monday, March 18, 2013 - 12:04am
Friday, March 15, 2013 - 12:09am
Tuesday, March 12, 2013 - 5:50pm
Tuesday, March 12, 2013 - 11:33am
Monday, March 11, 2013 - 12:14pm
Sunday, March 10, 2013 - 12:02am
Wednesday, March 6, 2013 - 12:54pm
Tuesday, March 5, 2013 - 12:30am
Friday, March 1, 2013 - 3:59pm
Thursday, February 28, 2013 - 1:35pm
Wednesday, February 27, 2013 - 9:25pm
Wednesday, February 27, 2013 - 12:00am
Tuesday, February 26, 2013 - 10:11pm
Tuesday, February 26, 2013 - 11:46am
Monday, February 25, 2013 - 12:05am
Friday, February 22, 2013 - 12:08am
Thursday, February 21, 2013 - 1:54pm
Wednesday, February 20, 2013 - 8:59pm
Wednesday, February 20, 2013 - 12:06am
Tuesday, February 19, 2013 - 11:21am
Sunday, February 17, 2013 - 12:10am
Friday, February 15, 2013 - 11:20am
Friday, February 15, 2013 - 12:05am
Wednesday, February 13, 2013 - 10:38pm
Wednesday, February 13, 2013 - 12:03am
Tuesday, February 12, 2013 - 4:10pm
Tuesday, February 12, 2013 - 12:07am
Monday, February 11, 2013 - 2:38pm
Monday, February 11, 2013 - 10:47am
Monday, February 11, 2013 - 12:30am
Monday, February 11, 2013 - 12:11am
Sunday, February 10, 2013 - 12:22am
Sunday, February 10, 2013 - 12:17am
Friday, February 8, 2013 - 12:02am
Thursday, February 7, 2013 - 3:34pm
Wednesday, February 6, 2013 - 4:00pm
Wednesday, February 6, 2013 - 2:24pm
Wednesday, February 6, 2013 - 12:34pm
Wednesday, February 6, 2013 - 8:30am

Pages